Richard Sweet Meemorial Award

Richard Sweet Memorial Award

The Richard Sweet Memorial Award is presented annually and recognizes an individual who best exemplifies the dedication and passion that Richard Sweet showed through his volunteer efforts to advance the education and professionalism of the SAAA, its members and the assessment profession.

Richard Sweet worked for the Saskatchewan Assessment Management Agency (SAMA) for over 30 years until his retirement in 2009. Richard willingly served on numerous boards and committees and was very active on the Education Committees for many years. He epitomized the essence of volunteerism and of contributing back to the profession and province that he loved. Richard passed away on September 2, 2009 in Saskatoon, SK.

The Nomination Criteria is currently under review – the Award will be presented in 2021.

Nomination Criteria
  • Has been a member of the SAAA for at least five years.
  • Has shown commitment to advancing the professional integrity, reputation, and mission of the SAAA by holding committee and/or council positions and/or contributing in other ways.
  • Has shown strong initiative in promoting the continuing education and professionalism of SAAA members.
  • Has shown a willingness to help and mentor other SAAA members.
  • Has shown a commitment to advancing and promoting the assessment profession in general.
Previous Recipients

2010 – Roger Frey

2011 – Robert Schultze

2012 – Mike Schulkowsky

2013 – Jim Zemluk

2014 – Brad Korbo

2015 – Kirby Fesser

2016 – Darwin Kanius

2018 – Gord Krismer

2019 – Irwin Blank

Nomination Form 2020

1 page

Award Guidelines

1 page